Sunday, March 24, 2013
I found this at Mr DIY and tell me, isn't this pretty? So English like. And it matches my bedroom's colour scheme.
Oh yeah this girly clock is loud. So much for snoozing...
Sunday, February 24, 2013
Late last night, I was reading an article from an Australian news on Sacred Sunday. What is it? Just a whole day dedicated to doing nothing :)
In our current hectic life, aren't we always doing "something"? Rushing with house chores, laundry, work, emails, surfing, watching telly, go for a movie, shop for stuffs etc. Hence we feel fatigue, tired and exhausted.
It seems that the French really know how to live life - they have Sacred Sundays lol. Not feeling sorry for doing nothing.
So I had mine today. I slept till 1.30pm, had lunch with butter toast and coffee.
Without interruptions. No dealing with laundry or phone. Just eat and savour the taste. Then I did some laundry and cleaning around the kitchen.
And when I was finally done with chores, I had the entire time on my favourite couch - reading. I finished reading "Bonjour, Happiness!" And felt really pleased. Still feeling pleased.
Washed my makeup brushes. I love using clean brushes! Happy.
Wrote a few blog entries, all the while not multi tasking. Cooked myself a healthy and delicious dinner. Leave the washing to later. Ate, and then clean up.
I didn't turn on the TV the whole day. Only after dinner, while sipping some hot green tea; just to see what is interesting. There was a show on Hong Kong embroidery and then a Miss Chinese Internation pageant. Not my type.
So turned it off and writing this blog entry.
Still feeling pleased the whole day. I'm looking forward to more Sacred Sundays.. will be organizing my coming week's wardrobe and makeup next.
Have you had your Sacred Sunday?
Labels: Sacred Sunday
Thursday, January 10, 2013
*I'm about 1.5 months late posting this. Coz of failed connection each time sigh.
What do people usually do on the first day of the new year? Continue to be merry and drinking? Or perhaps nursing a bad hangover? Maybe out shopping?
For me I love enjoying the quiet at home. However I woke up quite early for breakfast. Early compared to my usual off days lol. Love the morning breeze, so cool and refreshing.
Breakfast was good; but with just 4-5 hours of sleep for the past 2 weeks I felt pretty dead. Soon throbbing headache came ugh.
Then I slept the best nap ever haha. Sleep is really important to keep us healthy.
Next my annual new year routine - shopping! Hehe but thanks to The Husband... he has been encouraging me to shop, weird.
We made a dent to our wallets at Mr DIY and Guardian. Guardian is having pretty good sale today.
Came back to a quick dinner and then off being a couch potato. Ahhh that's the end of my holidays sigh. I'm wishing for the next holidays soon..
Sunday, November 18, 2012
Monday, October 8, 2012
Random, but I think this is cute!
Miniature stationaries in a tiny jar. Its a gift, with a few office essentials.
These are not that great to use compared to their normal sized counterparts, but they are good enough when I need things done. They now earn a spot on my desk.. :)
Labels: Random
Sunday, October 7, 2012
I know it does to me!
Sigh, it is a great Sunday..
- I get to sleep in; I mean really till 2.30pm :P
- It was raining most of the day
- Loads of TV dramas to watch
- No chores waiting for me (well laundry can wait)
- There is the iPad and magazines and books
I actually started the day with a cup of oatmeal.. and it felt okay.
But I got hungry like 5 seconds after that, and conveniently grabbed a packet of chips.
Wrong move! Halfway thru I started feeling like crap.
Downed some water, and then 2 oranges - The Husband teased me about compensating bad food with good ones after. Duh! But I realised he is right - I have this really bad habit of taking junk food when I'm home and not cooking. I gave in to hunger pangs in 3 seconds and will grab anything within my reach.
So then I ordered pizza and made myself a cup of coffee...
The coffee was a mistake too. I should know myself better, that I couldn't really tolerate coffee. They upset my tummy and more often than not, makes me wuzzy.
But on cold rainy days, the thought of hot coffee is really tempting. Especially on a weekend. Anytime before 6pm is fine, as I don't want to risk being awake. I haven't really experienced being kept awake by coffee before, but do not like risking. On work days, getting a good night's sleep is vital. Or I'd be a crappy boss at work..
Look at it! So creamy and naiseeeee!
With these...
Anyway, I think this many times of feeling crappy after food is enough. I ought to really just eat healthily.. at least most of the time..
I doubt I would ever give up pizza or the occassional coffee (I'm not a coffee person by the way - I think its just a mental temptation). But probably once a month wouldn't kill.
Back to more fruit juices and veggies..
Labels: Random, Reflection
Friday, August 24, 2012
Labels: Green Tea







